Reviews

Reviews of my DJ services from a few of my lovely clients.


I treasure the variety of events I’m asked to DJ for, allowing me to continually grow my knowledge of music and master DJing & turntablism as an art form. From Weddings, Private Parties, Festivals and Corporate Events, I DJ them all and love the feedback.


DJ Wayne always provides great value! He has DJ'ed for me at my wedding and at one of my corporate events, and his ability to entertain on a personal and professional level is outstanding. I would recommend DJ Wayne to anyone who is looking for someone easy to work with, reliable, able to be flexible with music selections on the dime, read a crowd and act accordingly, and provide great results at an affordable rate. I couldn't ask for more and will continue to hire him for future events!Stefanie OrdovezaJuly 30, 2015
DJ Wayne did a *fantastic* job at my daughter's Bat Mitzvah. He totally got our "vibe" and mixed just the right soundtrack for us, kept everyone dancing, and contributed great energy throughout the evening. He was also great to work with in the planning phase. He's an absolute gem and if I ever have another party/occasion, I'll be excited to hire him again.Rebecca AusterFebruary 10, 2019
DJ Wayne is amazing! I got married August 30th, 2014, and DJ Wayne made the day PERFECT! Never missed a beat. 🙂 He was able to read the crowd, play the appropriate music at the right times, and kept the crowd going! I HIGHLY recommend him for all of your DJ needs. 5 STARS!Jenna PetersonOctober 7, 2014
We love DJ Wayne!!! He did an outstanding job for our wedding in October 2010 in Half Moon Bay! Our guests still talk about how fun the wedding was and especially the music and fun dancing. DJ Wayne took our vision and ran with it! What an amazing night! After the wedding my Mom requested a CD so she could listen to our music over and over and DJ Wayne was so kind to do that for us!! We are hoping to have him back for our 5 Year Anniversary party! Jennifer & Gregg Horn, CARitzy RagzMarch 5, 2014
DJ Wayne did our wedding last weekend and he was amazing - from start to finish he paid attention to every detail making sure we got what we wanted. He was professional and kind and our friends and family loved him! He had everyone from kids to my husband's 90-year-old grandpa on the dance floor. Not only was he amazing day of, but he trouble shot with us like a pro. We had the challenge of not being able to play amplified music past 7pm at our venue, and while I was freaking out my (then) fiancé and Wayne figured out how to do a silent disco, and everyone ended up loving it! Not only that, but Wayne made sure everyone was educated on how to use their Bluetooth headphones and when to return them. We are so so appreciative of his work at our wedding. If you're thinking about hiring DJ Wayne - do it.Megan JansenAugust 29, 2017
Wayne is not only a hip DJ and cool cat, he is also a total pro! He recently DJ'd our daughter's bat mitzvah, which we planned from afar. He handled everything with tremendous patience and calm, which was crucial to my wife's frayed nerves as the event date grew closer. He made sure all of the songs we requested found their way, quite organically I might add, into the mix throughout the evening. He also kept a close read on the floor to make sure both kids and adults were having a great time. When things seemed to slow down, he brought everyone right back up, whether through a reliable classic, time for a game that involved all the kids on the dance floor, or a change in pace to allow people ready to dance a welcome opportunity. When doing the Hora, he kept a watchful eye to make sure all of the guests were having fun. He even artfully entered the circle, joined the circle dance with myself and my wife to confirm if things were as expected. When we said yes, he just as eloquently exited and returned to the stage. Cool and seemless. Wayne made sure the event was a huge success. We also rented the photobooth, which had a constant flow of guests, all raving about how much fun the setup was. We also have a nice stash of pictures that perfectly captures everyone's mood at the event. I guess the best compliment I can give is that countless guests came up to us and said we did the event just perfectly, not too brash and that everyone genuinely had a wonderful evening. Wayne staged the event to make sure we all had a night to remember. Next time we have an event in the Bay area, I am calling on Goldenstate Productions in a heartbeat. You should too. Kevin ScharffJanuary 6, 2015
DJ Wayne!!!! DJ Wayne DJ'ed our wedding earlier this August and he killed it! Music is very important to us and after finding DJ Wayne and listening to his mix samples on his website, we knew this was our guy. We had an initial phone meeting to get to know each other/our music vision for our wedding and a final phone meeting two weeks before the wedding to finalize last minute details. The questionnaire that he provides and asks us to fill out is so thorough and made it easy for us to fill out any information he needed. The day of the wedding everything sounded great. One of my biggest wedding pet peeves is when you can't hear the vows during the ceremony, but so far everyone I know heard ours! Yay! DJ Wayne was very helpful and worked with our coordinators with sound cues/ helping announce different activities for the night. Music wise, I couldn't have imagined our wedding sounding any different than it did. We had hyphy, dancehall, island reggae, funk and DJ Wayne made it all sound cohesive throughout the day. Thanks so much Wayne for providing excellent service and good vibes to our wedding day!Melissa MacabintaSeptember 12, 2018
I hired Wayne to DJ my 10 year high school reunion. He was AWESOME! He was prompt and came with all the set-up gear and was ready to get our party started. We danced all night long. He took song requests and really made the night upbeat and fun. We loved him so much I referred him to close friend for her wedding and he was just as good at that event! Lindsey StoneJanuary 15, 2014
Dj Wayne, doesn't only provide music, he provides insight. Insight on how to map out your wedding - almost like a 1/2 wedding coordinator. He coordinated with your people and made us feel at ease. I chose him over other Djs because I liked how he sounded when I first contacted him. He didn't sound like a disc jockey on a radio station, he sounded like a chill dude that I can relate to. I found him on google and he had a good rating - now I see why. Give this guy an opportunity to do your music at your next event or wedding! Thanks Wayne! 5 starsGrant CabralOctober 20, 2018
We hired DJ Wayne for our wedding this past May and found him to be very professional and easy to talk to. Though we listened to many other DJs' sample tracks, we felt like Wayne had the best breadth of knowledge and the skills to make the celebration run smoothly. He was also a great emcee for the times we needed to transition the party and he had all the equipment to make sure everyone could hear what was happening from the ceremony to the reception. I really had very little interaction with DJ Wayne the day of the event as our coordinator handled logistics, but this was because he gained our trust by being well organized as the communications we had with him over email and telephone were extremely thorough. My favorite part of working with him was that he made collaboration easy by using Google docs, letting us input our tastes and relevant information on the document. DJ Wayne and my husband have very similar musical tastes, so it was practically like working with family or someone who has known us for years. A guest commented that the DJ played everything they expected to hear from an event hosted by us and many friends were up dancing the entire evening. I completely recommend DJ Wayne and hope to be at another party where he's spinning!Adrienne SanchoSeptember 9, 2016
My husband and I just got married in October in the Presidio. All of our vendors were fantastic and DJ Wayne was most certainly a big part of this perfect night. He came recommended by a friend who said 'I wish he could DJ my day to day life.' Done deal for me. He was easy to email/chat with prior to the wedding. And provided a helpful online form that allowed us to put all of our song 'yes/no' list. We are incredibly picky and he was definitely accommodating to our requests. Cocktail music, so we hear, was fantastic and of course the dinner music was fantastic too. Finally, dance music (our favorite part) was PERFECT. Everything we wanted, plus a few new additions and nothing we didnt want. We danced for 3 hrs straight...which really, is all we wanted to do anyway. He also handled our uplighting which really was the glue to our dining room. DJ Wayne, you are fun, easygoing and have damn good taste in music. Thank you for being part of our special day. Courtney Dal PortoNovember 12, 2013
DJ Wayne Noel is the BEST wedding DJ/MC that my husband and I, as well as our guests, have experienced. My husband and I were married in Sonoma, CA on 9/21/2014. DJ Wayne kept our guests entertained and dancing ALL NIGHT. We heard nothing but praise for DJ Wayne during our wedding, and we continue to hear the same even after our wedding. Our wedding would not have been as huge a success without the talented DJ Wayne. A huge THANK YOU to DJ Wayne.Susan LucSeptember 23, 2014
We hired DJ Wayne for our wedding and he was the best! From the minute we met him to plan the song list, vibe, and details of our event we knew we had found a perfect fit for our occasion. He went above and beyond and we couldn't have been happier with the service he provided for our big day. He did a great job transforming the room for the evening with his lighting system and sound system. Once we got a feel for his quality of work and song choices for us, we could step back and know we were in good hands.... we didn't have to think about it again, just enjoy. We highly recommend DJ Wayne.KC and LeannaJanuary 12, 2015
Wayne was an amazing partner in creating and executing a wedding ceremony and celebration that hit all the right notes. Hopefully you'll only do it once, but you're going to want to surround yourselves with folks who have done it over and over. Wayne is an expert, and willing to share not just his lights and music, but his knowledge. Through careful preparation, he helped us craft an event that felt seamless, and maybe most importantly, uniquely "ours." I highly recommend Wayne for those planning a party, or a wedding as we were. And when he asks you if you want the "up lighting," say yes. You won't be disappointed.James Brendan WilliamsSeptember 15, 2014
DJ Wayne ROCKED our wedding on September 1, 2013!!! When my husband and I initially went into planning our wedding, DJ and music was one of our highest priorities since we knew our family and friends love to get down. Knowing this, we had to get the best DJ out there, and we're so lucky we did. We couldn't have been happier with Wayne! He provided sound for our ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, and dance party. We also booked lighting and photo booth services as well, which made things very convenient for us. All services provided were top notch. From our very first inquiry up to our wedding day, Wayne was professional, organized, thoughtful, and incredibly easy to work with. Wayne collaborated with us on our vision for our wedding day, and also gave us some great suggestions as we trusted his experience. He is a team player that tries to learn about you and also cater to your guests as well. He was open to interacting with our guests and introduced himself to everyone. Wayne is truly invested in you and your guests having a good time and goes above and beyond to make that happen. During dinner the music was so good that a few tables even broke into a full-on sing-along. It didn't stop there though. He knows how to read a crowd - everyone from our youngest guest (age 4) to oldest (~75+) hit the dance floor and no joke, the floor was always jam packed! To this day, our friends and family still rave about how much fun they had at our wedding, and we can't thank Wayne enough for creating such a memorable experience for us. Writing this review I can't help but smile about how great that day was! That day wouldn't have been as epic as it was without DJ Wayne. Thank you Wayne! Monica NazarenoNovember 24, 2013
My son and his fiancee were married in August at Mann Family Farm in Bolinas, and DJ Wayne made it both effortless and very special. He was open to the vibe of the songlist that the wedding couple created, and read the vibe of the crowd flawlessly. He was utterly professional, had great gear, and took in the big picture all the time. The reception was in a big beautiful old barn, so he had to figure out how to set everything up from scratch and very quickly. Setup was a team effort, with him directing various family members to move furniture around and create the right space, and everyone genuinely had fun doing it. He kept the reception on track with the lightest touch--suddenly appearing at the right time and place with a microphone for a toast, segueing in and out of the flower toss and other wedding events, and changing the groove to keep both baby boomers and millenials very, very happy. I think Wayne's secret is that, even though he is a consummate pro and very much aware of all the goings-on in the room, he has a really good time, too. He's absolutely present and definitely not phoning it in. He has our highest recommendationSteve TDecember 19, 2017
DJ Wayne is a party music genius. He recently DJ'd our 180 person wedding. He was able to precisely analyze the crowd. He played the perfect music to keep everyone celebrating and to get just about every single person on the dance floor for a solid two hours. During the weeks and months prior to the wedding, DJ Wayne collaborated with my husband and me until he was familiar with the demographics and musical tastes of our us and our guests. He then cleverly found places of musical agreement so that everyone enjoyed every song he played. I can't wait for my next excuse to hire DJ Wayne!Anne IrwinOctober 20, 2013
Working with DJ Wayne is always such an enjoyable experience. I’ve worked with Wayne and have enjoyed Wayne’s talent on several occasions; School Auction, NYE party, wedding and end of school year parties. Wayne is mindful of the requests of the host and is in sync with the crowd. His vibrant personality is expressed through his music and can get the entire crowd onto their feet to dance! I highly recommend DJ Wayne, for any occasion.Michelle LoftinNovember 13, 2018
DJ Wayne did an awesome job at our 25th Anniversary celebration in Caspar, California on the Mendocino Coast on July 13, 2013. He was so enthusiastic about planning for the event and insisted that we meet with him at least once prior to the event. The meeting overwhelmingly confirmed that Wayne was our guy. He was so interested in everything about the event and how he could play a part in making it a success. He was very patient in listening to our likes and dislikes in music. Because of the distance to our event, he did not feel it would be possible to bring the Photo Booth. But instead, he helped us discover a vendor in our area who provided the booth for us...he went out of his way to research this business for us! At the event, he was so gracious and inviting to our guests. He politely perused the party guests while they were dining and polled them on their musical needs. He was "johnny-on-the-spot" whenever we needed a microphone for toasts and introductions. His musical selection was more than perfect. Even during the appetizers and dinner periods, party guests were exclaiming about the great choice of music. Then, during the dance portion, he blew our minds! Everyone was up dancing. There was not one moment when the dance floor fell empty. And, he seemed to be enjoying himself so much during the production which made us have even more fun! So many of our guests danced for hours...including ourselves...and left elated about a most wonderful evening. Thanks so much, DJ Wayne for making the night a total success. We were so blessed to have you be a part of our celebration! Scott & Ben 25th Anniversary Celebration July 13, 2013 Caspar, CaliforniaScott VorheesDecember 1, 2013
We hired Wayne for our wedding after a long process of evaluating other DJ's. When interviewing other DJs, we never got the right sense. When we sat down with Wayne, he immediately asked us a litany of questions so he could best tailor his work to what we had in mind. His website was extraordinarily helpful not just for the music, but for planning the timing of the entire night. On the day-of, Wayne arrived very early and put out a number of fires before they got out of control. When our dancers didn't have a proper stereo system, Wayne arranged to get one set up last minute. When the microphone wasn't working due to wind, Wayne had a back up already set which he seamlessly transitioned to. It is this attention to detail which makes Wayne a true professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone planning an event or wedding. I will certainly be employing his services in the future myself. Brooks KuhnNovember 26, 2013
DJ Wayne was our wedding DJ this August and he absolutely rocked the house! We loved working him! He was organized and helpful with all of our pre-wedding planning. He took a lot of time to get a feel for our musical taste and special requests. He had excellent equipment and was also a fabulous MC. We had such a great dance party that went until the planners made us shut it down. We had multiple guests point out how good the music was. I highly recommend Wayne for your wedding or other event DJ.Marina McIverAugust 18, 2016
DJ Wayne is awesome! He worked with me and my husband over the last many months to create an amazing wedding last weekend! He is extremely organized, professional, knowledgeable, and accommodating. The sound quality he provided (in an outdoor, windy setting and well as an indoor yurt) was perfect! He played from our must play list and added many of his own picks to create an awesome set.Thank you so much DJ Wayne!Dena BushmanAugust 28, 2017
OH MAN!! DJ WAYNE threw down the show of a lifetime!! It was by far the best New Years gig I’ve been to yet [although I have yet to attend Odesza for New Years so this is to date😁]. His ability to FEEL the venue and crowd and then to “play” to that vibe was the most amazing feeling. I also had the fortunity to meet him “backstage” and hang with him a bit..humble and funny. I can only hope that I get invited to another event he’s at..wouldn’t miss it [maybe even if Odesza was playing nearby the same night]. A sound melding genius to say the least!Cemil HopeNovember 9, 2018
Wayne rocks and knocks it. I met him at a friends wedding and he did a great job. Not only did he know how to get people out of their seats and onto the dance floor, he also knew the ins and outs of his gear - so much so as to be able (and chill enough) to help out some video folks (me + Jonathon) in dire need. Wayne's great.Misha VideoDecember 24, 2013
If DJ Wayne is available-- book him! You will not regret it! Not only is Wayne an amazing DJ, he's also a extraordinarily giving human being. I didn't have the budget to hire a wedding coordinator and Wayne stepped up by stepping in as a day of coordinator to help the wedding run smoothly. He is so helpful, kind and talented. Two weeks later and I'm still receiving compliments from my wedding guests about how much fun they had dancing until the seams of their pants ripped-- not even exaggerating...my friends dropped it like it was so hot, they split their pants down the middle. We all had the time of our lives thanks to DJ Wayne. Thank you!!!Sharon MaeNovember 16, 2016
Wayne is an awesome DJ! While based out of the Bay Area, he made the trip all the way down to Santa Barbara for our wedding and did an amazing job at a very reasonable rate. The music was awesome - we had some very specific requests (speech intro songs, some esoteric music) and he nailed everything. DJ Wayne also takes the time to get to know his clients and their friends, which we really appreciated. Everyone had a great time and kept remarking how awesome the music was. I definitely recommend DJ Wayne for any party or any event involving fun or dancing. Rylan EdwardsAugust 28, 2014
Wayne is excellent at what he does. He has a deep understanding of all genres of music as well as people - and how to bring the two together. Wayne DJ'd our wedding, and one of the most consistent things we heard after our wedding was "Your DJ was amazing!" He is warm, friendly, thoughtful, professional, creative, and he was an absolutely pleasure to work with. Weddings aren't always easy to navigate, but he made this part of the process exceptionally easy - and fun. We highly recommend Wayne and his services!Karen LittleAugust 6, 2015
DJ Wayne recently worked with us to provide music (and much dancing inspiration) to the guests at our wedding. His up front collaboration was great which ensured he understood the theme, objectives of the wedding party and knew what to do. He was very easy to work with at all stages, He worked well with all the moving components during setup. The wedding procession, reception and dinner music were spot on. And most important for my crowd, he did an awesome job of getting and keeping people on the dance floor all night by performing a seamless mix of music requested by us and working with the guests to incorporate their request. We received many compliments about the music and I would highly recommend DJ Wayne. He was instrumental to the success of our wedding!Steven WOctober 20, 2013
DJ Wayne knows how to mix up the music to get everyone out on the dance floor. I've even heard him play tunes with a drumming accompaniment at Harbon Hot Springs. He is a real crowd pleaser for all ages and people with different tastes in music. He is a true musical artist with a large musical repertoire. I would recommend DJ Wayne for a Bar or Bat Mitzvah, Wedding, NYE party, or just anytime to celebrate. He won't disappoint.Tamara LemeshNovember 10, 2018
DJ Wayne was an absolutely amazing DJ/emcee at our May wedding in Half Moon Bay - we couldn't have asked for a better person to run the show. On top of that, he's also a pleasure to work with. He took what types of music and artists that we like, and he created the perfect playlist for our cocktail hour and our dinner. He got the party started when it was time for dancing. He has a knack for feeling the vibe of the party, and knew exactly what it needed and when. He checked in with my husband and I throughout the evening, keeping things moving along perfectly. He also did the ceremony sound and all of our lighting - everything was flawless. DJ Wayne made our wedding the best possible party it could have been! We HIGHLY recommend him if you're looking for a DJ!Courtney KellyJuly 3, 2015
DJ WAYNE! Wayne was our DJ for our September wedding at Cavallo Point in Sausalito, CA. Not only is Wayne the BEST DJ ever - but he is a super thoughtful, easy-going, nice person. He made the planning process super painless. He helped to craft music for our special day by planning calls to discuss our overall vision and helped me manage our shared planning form. Wayne reviewed every detail I added to the form and every request I had - I really, really enjoyed working with him. He gave me the room to co-create our music for the cocktail hour and reception (we had a bit of Irish and Persian music). And gave really good suggestions for music to fill in the gaps where I needed help. The ceremony was loud and clear and the music was perfect for each moment throughout the day. Even at the last minute, he was able to pull in an instrumental piece that one of our family members was planning to sing too!!!! Amazing! Our wedding music was seamless!!!!! I am so incredibly grateful to have had Wayne as our DJ for our special day! Wayne, you absolutely ROCK!!!! Thank you so much!!!Ellie WalshOctober 11, 2018